Gordon and Hosmer both win another Gold Glove

Gordon and Hosmer both win another Gold Glove

Gordon and Hosmer both win another Gold Glove

The Royals are the only American League team to have at least one victor in each of the past seven seasons. Bob Dernier is the only other Cubs outfielder to win the award, doing so in 1984. In addition to last year, he previously won in 2012 and 2014 with the Atlanta Braves and in 2015 with the St. Louis Cardinals.

The prizes for defensive excellence were announced by Rawlings for the 60th time.

Kansas City first baseman Eric Hosmer received his fourth Gold Glove, while Angels shortstop Andrelton Simmons and Rays third baseman Evan Longoria each won their third.

Ian Kinsler won't take home a Gold Glove for the second consecutive year.

Japan's 'Black Widow' sentenced to death for murder
Kakehi first Wednesday at the age of 24, launching a fabric-printing company in Osaka Prefecture with her first husband. Three other men romantically linked to her had also died, although she was not charged for their deaths.

Nintendo Announces Xenoblade Chronicles 2 Season Pass For Game
Xenoblade Chronicles 2 is next in the series following the original acclaimed RPG that launched for Wii in 2012. The trailer is in Japanese but with English subtitles, so you can still get a sense of character personalities.

Apple's iPhone X will Return an Estimated 64% Gross Margin
According to SquareTrade , which sells smartphone protection plans, iPhone X is Apple's most breakable iPhone to date. TechRax subjected his iPhone X to a solid stabbing with a kitchen knife, which the iPhone X withstood fairly easily.

"This is one of the main awards I always wanted to win", Stroman said in an interview on ESPN. "It means a lot".

Barnhart, 26, became only the third catcher in Reds history to win Major League Baseball's top award for defensive excellence, joining Johnny Edwards (1963, 1964) and 10-time victor Johnny Bench (1968-1977). This season, both veteran catchers lost to Tucker Barnhart of the Reds. Posey and Molina were again nominated this year.

Gomes finished behind Angels catcher Martin Maldonado, despite leading all AL catchers in caught stealing percentage.

Additionally, Derek Jeter will be recognized with the Rawlings Heart of Gold Award and Reggie Jackson will be honored with its Lifetime Achievement Award. In 2013, Rawlings added a sabermetric component to the Gold Glove Award selection process, as part of its new collaboration with the Society for American Baseball Research (SABR).

Related news

[an error occurred while processing the directive]